Tykes Teaching School Alliance offers a wide range of continual professional opportunities forĀ individuals who work in education whatever point in their career they are at. Please contact Tykes Teaching School Alliance for further information on any of the events below.

Payments and cancellation policy

Download our Training Programmer for 2017/18 below;

tykes-tsa-brochure-201819

Barnsley Governors Association

The Barnsley Governors Association is an independent, democratic, non-political association of school governing bodies in the Barnsley MBC area, which aims to support, promote and improve school governance. They are committed to raising attainment, achievement and aspiration for all school students in Barnsley. They have a range of training opportunities which maybe of interest to governors. Please click on the link below to view their up to date training programme on their website.

http://www.barnsleyga.org/bga/

 

Ofsted Update and MAT Inspection Date to be confirmed

Thursday 1 January 1970

Curriculum Design and Delivery …. Telling your story

Thursday 7 February 2019, 9:30am - Thursday 7 February 2019, 12:30pm

Devising and embedding a skills based art and design curriculum

Wednesday 27 February 2019, 12:30pm - Wednesday 27 February 2019, 3:30pm

EYFS Moderation

Monday 4 March 2019, 4:15pm - Monday 4 March 2019, 5:15pm

KS1 Writing Moderation

Wednesday 6 March 2019, 4:15pm - Wednesday 6 March 2019, 5:15pm

KS2 Writing moderation

Thursday 7 March 2019, 4:15pm - Thursday 7 March 2019, 5:15pm

Improving Teacher Programme for EYFS dates TBC

Wednesday 27 March 2019, 9:00am - Wednesday 26 June 2019, 4:00pm

Improving Teacher Programme for KS1 / KS2

Wednesday 27 March 2019, 9:00am - Wednesday 26 June 2019, 4:00pm

Subject Leadership Programme

Thursday 28 March 2019, 9:15am - Tuesday 4 June 2019, 3:15pm

Enhancing the Wider Curriculum through technology with MR P

Tuesday 2 April 2019, 9:30am - Tuesday 2 April 2019, 4:00pm